Emeriti Faculty

Emeriti


Joelle Bahloul

Joelle Bahloul

Professor Emeritus

  • bahloul@indiana.edu

Research Interests
Jewish ethnography in Europe and North Arica; European ethnography; social anthropology of kinship and gender; ethnicity and migration, religion in urban society; collective memory; French social thought

Gracia Clark

Gracia Clark

Professor Emeritus

  • gclark@indiana.edu

Research Interests
African economic systems; gender and development; participative methodologies

Geoffrey Conrad

Geoffrey Conrad

Professor Emeritus

Director, Mathers Museum of World Cultures

Affiliate Faculty, Center for Archaeology in the Public Interest

  • conrad@indiana.edu

Research Interests
Caribbean archaeology; Peruvian (Central Andean) archaeology; comparative ancient civilizations; museum anthropology

Raymond J. DeMallie

Raymond J. DeMallie

Chancellors' Professor Emeritus

  • demallie@indiana.edu

Research Interests
kinship and social organization; ritual and belief systems; oral traditions; material culture

Robert Meier

Robert Meier

Chancellors' Professor Emeritus

  • meier@indiana.edu

Research Interests
human biological and genetic variation; dermatoglyphics; human identical twins; science education, especially with regard to evolutionary theory

Emilio Moran

Emilio Moran

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Rudy Professor Emeritus

  • moran@indiana.edu

Research Interests
Ecological Anthropology; research methods; tropical ecology and resource management; land use and land cover change, and demography; E620 human dimensions of global environmental change

Beverly Stoeltje

Beverly Stoeltje

Professor Emeritus

  • stoeltje@indiana.edu

Research Interests
performance; ritual; nationalism; gender; anthropology of law

Frances Trix

Frances Trix

Professor Emerita, Anthropology

  • ftrix@indiana.edu
Richard Wilk

Richard Wilk

Distinguished Professor Emeritus

Affiliate, Center for Archaeology in the Public Interest

  • wilkr@indiana.edu
Geographical Areas of Specialization
Caribbean, Latin America, North America, and Belize

Research Interests
economic, applied and cultural anthropology